SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY PATTERN 2018/2019

This timetable shows the standard School Terms and Holiday patterns for the academic year for Community and Controlled schools. The school pattern for Voluntary Aided, Foundation schools and academies is set by the governing body so parents are advised to check final term dates with the individual school/academy concerned.

 

 

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Re-open on                                                                 Monday 3 September 2018

Mid Term Closure                                                     Monday 22 October – Friday 26 October 2018 (inc)

Closure after school on                                             Friday 21 December 2018

Number of openings                                                  75

 

 

SPRING TERM 2019

Re-open on                                                                 Monday 7 January 2019

Mid Term Closure                                                     Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February 2019 (inc)

Closure after school on                                             Friday 5 April 2019

Number of openings                                                 60

 

 

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

Re-open on                                                                 Tuesday 23 April 2019

May Day Closure                                                       Monday 6 May 2019

Mid Term Closure                                                     Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May 2019 (incl)

Closure after school                                                  Tuesday 23 July 2019

Number of openings                                                 60

 

 

TOTAL NUMBER OF OPENINGS – 195

 

 

In Set Days – Pupils do not attend on these days

 

 

Monday 3rd September 2018      –           Welcome introduction to the year ahead

 

Tuesday 4th September 2018      –           Safeguarding

 

Monday 7th January 2019           –           inset made up of two twilight’s

2nd October 2018 (3:20 pm – 6:20 pm)  Performance Management

12th March 2019  (3:20 pm – 6:20 pm) Performance Management

 

Monday 22nd July 2019               –           inset made up of four twilight’s:

Tuesday 23rd July 2019                          25th Sept 2018 (3:20 pm – 6:20 pm)        Team teach reminder

20th November 2018 (3:20 pm – 6:20 pm)  Curriculum

5th Feb 2019 (3:20 pm – 6:20 pm)  Teaching and Learning

30th April 2019 (3:20 pm – 6:20 pm)  Exam Training and SEND